How Can We Help?
< All Topics

Breakout Rooms

Assign audience users to smaller sub-groups where they can collaborateā€”until you bring them back into the main room.

With this feature, you will offer a dedicated space for your participants or students to work on group assignments. Once everyone is finished, you are able to bring them back to the main room.

Enabling Breakout Rooms

Breakout Rooms can be enabled when setting up a meeting or editing an existing scheduled meeting. Here’s how:

  1. Click on theĀ Advanced OptionsĀ button.
  2. Select theĀ AccessĀ tab.
  3. Check theĀ EnableĀ BreakoutĀ RoomsĀ button.
  4. Donā€™t forget to hit theĀ SaveĀ button!

 

 

 

Table of Contents